You can delete your Musicnotes account from Settings within the Musicnotes Player for iOS app. This feature is not available in the Musicnotes apps for Android, Windows 10, macOS, or Kindle Fire, and this feature is not available on the Musicnotes website.
- Forfeiture of Previous Purchases
- If you have purchased a Musicnotes Pro subscription
Forfeiture of Previous Purchases
Please note: By deleting your Musicnotes account,
- You will lose access to any previously-purchased digital sheet music products which may have available prints.
- You will lose access to any previously-purchased PDF add-on products that have not been downloaded.
- You will lose access to any digital copies of previously-purchased digital sheet music products downloaded to any Musicnotes app or program.
Should you wish to download the digital copy, optional PDF add-on, and/or print an additional purchased print in the future, you would need to register a new account, and purchase the product(s) again at full price.
Should you wish to forfeit your past purchases, you will need to be signed in to the app with your Musicnotes account, and enter your Musicnotes account password to verify the deletion.
Alternatives to Account Deletion
However, if you wish to retain your Musicnotes account, there are several alternative actions you can take with your account.
- If you simply need to end your Musicnotes Pro subscription, you can manage your subscription from your Musicnotes account, Apple ID account or Google Play account (depending on where you had purchased the Musicnotes Pro subscription). Please see:
- From within your Musicnotes account, you can manage stored payment methods. Please see:
- If you have run out of prints for a purchased arrangement and have not yet successfully printed your music, or if the arrangement you had purchased was not quite what you were expecting, Musicnotes Customer Support can assist you further. Please see:
- If you would like to unsubscribe from the Email Newsletters, you can do this from your Musicnotes account, under Communication Preferences. Please see:
If you have purchased a Musicnotes Pro subscription
Once you begin the deletion process, the app will check if you have an existing Musicnotes Pro subscription; an existing subscription will need to be cancelled prior to being able to delete the account. Depending on where the Pro subscription was purchased, you may need to cancel the subscription yourself prior to being able to proceed with the account deletion.
- If you had purchased the Musicnotes Pro subscription via the Musicnotes Player for iOS app, you will need to cancel the subscription prior to deleting your account; please see Musicnotes Pro (iOS app) - Manage your subscription
- If you had purchased the Musicnotes Pro subscription via the Musicnotes Player for Android app, you will need to cancel the subscription prior to deleting your account; please see Musicnotes Pro (Android app) - Manage your subscription
- If you had purchased the Musicnotes Pro subscription via the Musicnotes website, the account deletion process will cancel your Pro subscription.